Social money – Hartz IV for the unemployed in a community of needs

Informationen zum SozialgeldA person who is not able to earn a living in a social community and who is eligible to receive benefits is entitled to social security benefits as a means of securing the livelihood insofar as he or she is not entitled to benefits under the Chapter IV of the Twelfth Book of the Social Code. Beneficiaries of pensions can also receive a social allowance on account of a partial reduction in earning capacity or a full reduction in working time. Members of a community of need who permanently receive a pension for full employment reduction or have reached the relevant age limit of between 65 and 67 years are not entitled to social security benefits.

The social allowance includes:

Beneficiaries receive the same benefits as eligible beneficiaries of the Arbeitslosengeld II. The amount of the social welfare allowance is shown in the following table.

Entitled to claimRegulatory power
  • living alone
  • single parent
  • under-aged with a minor parner
  • people with disabilities
409 €
  • long-term parners
368 €
  • Adolescents up to the age of 25 (18-24 years)
  • People under the age of 25 who move out without a guarantee from the local authority (15-24 years)
327 €
  • children or adolescents under the age of 15 (14 years) until the age of 18
  • minor parents (14 – 17 years)
311 €
  • children between 7 and 14 years old (6 –13 years)
291 €
  • children up to 6 years old (0 – 5 years)
237 €

The benefits for supplementary benefits correspond largely to the Arbeitslosengeld II.

Non-viable disabled persons with a “G” identification card can receive an additional benefit of 17 percent of the regular benefit if they are not entitled to any other supplementary needs because of disability. This does not apply to children up to 15 years of age.

Health insurance for social welfare

There is no obligation to insure social insurance in the statutory health, nursing or pension insurance.

However, recipients can apply for a contribution to health insurance and long-term care insurance, insofar as they can not afford them themselves because of their needs. The responsible health insurance company decides whether the conditions for entitlement to the claim are met. If it is not ensured that the subsidy is used, the payment can also be made directly to the health insurance company or the insurance company.

The grant is not granted retroactively. As a result, social money recipients should approach the health insurance fund as soon as possible on the grant and, if necessary, submit the application for contribution subsidy.

2017-02-28T16:28:52+00:00

Informationen zum SozialgeldNicht erwerbsfähige Leistungsberechtigte, die mit einer erwerbsfähigen leistungsberechtigten Person in einer Bedarfsgemeinschaft leben, erhalten als Leistungen zur Sicherung des Lebensunterhalts Sozialgeld, soweit sie keinen Anspruch auf Leistungen nach dem Vierten Kapitel des Zwölften Buches Sozialgesetzbuch (Grundsicherung im Alter und bei Erwerbsminderung) haben. Sozialgeld können auch Bezieher von Renten wegen teilweiser Erwerbsminderung oder voller Erwerbsminderung auf Zeit erhalten. Angehörige einer Bedarfsgemeinschaft, die Rente wegen voller Erwerbsminderung auf Dauer beziehen oder die maßgebliche Altersgrenze zwischen 65 und 67 Jahren erreicht haben, haben keinen Anspruch auf Sozialgeld.

Das Sozialgeld umfasst:

Sozialgeld Empfänger erhalten die gleichen Leistungen, wie erwerbsfähige Bezieher des Arbeitslosengeldes II. Die Höhe der Regelbedarfe für das Sozialgeld ergibt sich aus der folgenden Tabelle.

AnspruchsberechtigteRegelleistung
  • allein Stehende
  • allein Erziehende
  • Volljährige mit minderjährigem Partner
  • Menschen mit Behinderung
409 €
  • volljährige Partner
368 €
  • Volljährige bis zur Vollendung des 25. Lebensjahres (18-24 Jahre)
  • Personen unter 25 Jahren, die ohne Zusicherung des kommunalen Trägers umziehen (15-24 Jahre)
327 €
  • Kinder bzw. Jugendliche im 15. Lebensjahr (14 Jahre) bis zur Vollendung des 18. Lebensjahres
  • minderjährige Partner (14 – 17 Jahre)
311 €
  • Kinder ab Beginn des 7. Lebensjahres bis zur Vollen dung des 14. Lebensjahres (6 –13 Jahre)
291 €
  • Kinder bis zur Vollendung des 6. Lebensjahres (0 – 5 Jahre)
237 €

Die Leistungen für Mehrbedarfe entsprechen weitgehend denen beim Arbeitslosengeld II.

Nicht erwerbsfähige behinderte Personen mit einem Ausweis mit Merkzeichen „G“ können einen Mehrbedarf von 17 Prozent des Regelbedarfs erhalten, wenn ihnen bisher kein anderer Mehrbedarf wegen Behinderung zusteht, dies gilt nicht für Kinder bis zur Vollendung des 15. Lebensjahres.

Krankenversicherung beim Bezug von Sozialgeld

Für Sozialgeld besteht keine Versicherungspflicht in der gesetzlichen Kranken-, Pflege- oder Rentenversicherung.

Empfänger können jedoch, insofern sie diese aufgrund der Bedürftigkeit nicht selbst leisten können, einen Beitragszuschuss zur Krankenversicherung und Pflegeversicherung beantragen. Ob die Anspruchsvoraussetzungen dafür gegeben sind sind, entscheidet die zuständigen Krankenkasse. Wenn nicht sichergestellt ist, dass der Zuschuss zweckgebunden verwendet wird, kann die Zahlung auch direkt an die Krankenkasse oder das Versicherungsunternehmen geleistet werden.

Der Zuschuss wird nicht rückwirkend gewährt. Daher sollten Sozialgeld Empfänger so schnell wie möglich die Krankenkasse auf den Zuschuss ansprechen und gegebenenfalls den Antrag auf Beitragszuschuss stellen.